PDA

View Full Version : Where can I get Graupner props?



Gunter
12-31-2011, 09:26 AM
I'm looking for some Graupner 10x5 thin props but the only place I can find in the UK - Electricwingman - is sold out! Any other suggestions?

(I have emailed and asked when they will be back in stock, but the message on their website says they are on hols until the 3rd)

Thanks.

Gunter.

Droider
12-31-2011, 12:11 PM
I asked him just before chrimbo and he reconed the middle of jan before he gets restocked!

Dave

Gunter
12-31-2011, 12:19 PM
Bugger! Is there no one else in the UK that stocks them?


Regards,

Gunter.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jake Bullit
12-31-2011, 02:01 PM
Been looking to order props off EWMan.seems to be out of stock on many sizes.

Gunter
12-31-2011, 06:35 PM
Just had a reply from Paul at EWM and he said there is still no ETA for those props.

I'm now trying to source them in Europe! Fingers crossed :)


Regards,

Gunter.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sebas600
01-04-2012, 10:42 AM
MK shop in Germany

llbr22
01-04-2012, 11:07 AM
I bought mine here:
http://shop.quadrocopter.us/Motor-Propeller_c_46.html

MombasaFlash
01-06-2012, 03:20 AM
Altigator (Belgium) (http://mikrokopter.altigator.com/propellers-graupner-c-3_52.html) has a selection.

Gunter
01-06-2012, 08:58 AM
Thanks guys...both are out of stock :(


Regards,

Gunter.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jackella
01-30-2012, 04:27 PM
did you get to find any 10-5 Graupners in stock??

ZAxis
01-30-2012, 04:47 PM
Jackella ...

I got mine from Electricwingman

http://www.electricwingman.com/propellers/graupner/elektro-prop.aspx

but I had his last ones last week, wiping his stock out. I'm hoping he will get some soon as I cannot replace any breakages until he does.

andy

Jackella
01-30-2012, 04:56 PM
thanks,must have been searching for about an hr.nothing..:dejection:

Gunter
01-30-2012, 06:28 PM
did you get to find any 10-5 Graupners in stock??

Kopterworx in Europe had some last time I checked. I also got a notification that they were in stock with electricwingman, but that was a week or two ago and they seem to be out of stock again :(

Gunter.

Jackella
01-30-2012, 07:03 PM
Kopterworx all gone too...

kloner
01-30-2012, 09:53 PM
the usa graupner shop just got 10x5 in stock

http://www.v-eastonline.com/categories/Graupner-Prop-Shop/Graupner-E%252dProps/

Droider
01-31-2012, 03:08 AM
You need to grab um when you can.. Graupner showing out also.. :-(

Wish they would make a full line up of R/L props... like 12x3.8 - 5 /13x3.8 - 5.. they do make them in 14X8 but thats a bit big!

Jackella
01-31-2012, 04:07 AM
the usa graupner shop just got 10x5 in stock

http://www.v-eastonline.com/categories/Graupner-Prop-Shop/Graupner-E-Props/

good find but checkout shows shipping to the UK at $83!!

ZAxis
01-31-2012, 07:00 AM
It does seem a matter of grabbing the Graupners immediately they are stocked anywhere. So a question that needs asking is, are there any viable alternatives that work as well and have a good price and availability ?

andy

Jackella
01-31-2012, 07:41 AM
Good question,hope someone has an answer.
my prop adapters are 8mm(5mm motor shafts) and the Graupnres would be a perfect fit..

Jake Bullit
01-31-2012, 08:05 AM
Is it just me, or is there a bit of a prop shortage ?


I've been waiting on EWman to re stock for ages.

sent from my phone using my finger.

Jackella
02-01-2012, 04:23 AM
I just ordered some GWS 3 blade 9-5's after reading Gary Goodrums reports on his.
11.50 posted from the Bay,defo worth a try..

kloner
02-01-2012, 09:54 AM
they work good, but take alot of love on the ballancer. they have a 10x6x3 that's decent too. 9x5x3 is 4s all the way

Jackella
02-03-2012, 07:05 AM
Props arrived,nice and solid,you was right Kloner,took some balancing,one was way,way out.
Just done the first hover on my new Naza homebrew frame setup,it will be used for FPV when i'm happy it flies reliable and well.
Blades were nice,plenty of lift on a 1100kv motor on 3S in a 1500Gram setup,hovers nicely at 45-50% throttle.
darnt click to auto yet:dejection: as i'm used to flying in manual on my smaller quad using a WII board..